Click on the photo to enter the website

Learning Today for a Better Tomorrow

Cranford Church Of England Primary School



At Cranford CE Primary School we have four classes called: Acorns (Year R), Elms (Years 1/2), Sycamores (Years 3/4) and Oaks (Years 5/6).

At Cranford CE Primary School we teach our pupils via a creative curriculum based on the new National Curriculum 2014 from Year 1  through to Year 6.

We currently assess Year 2 and 6 pupils using standard levels, however, from September 2015 assessments will be based upon end of Key Stage milestones.

In our Reception class we follow the EYFS statutory framework.

All Year 1 pupils are assessed on their knowledge of phonics. We follow the Letters and Sounds framework from the start of Year R to ensure a complete coverage of teaching the 44 phonemes that children need to know and use.

We post our termly learning journey here on the website and we invite our community and parent body to bring along their expertise and join the school to further enrich our learning journeys.


For more detailed information about the National Curriculum, click on the links below:


Foundation Stage (Our Reception Year) 

Key Stage 1 & 2